ADVERTISEMENT

OT: Southwest strategy

ATL_OleMiss_Rebel

Four-Star Prospect
Jun 27, 2010
Brief background: I live in Atlanta and cover Arizona,Nevada,Utah and California as territory for my job. I travel every other week sometimes more. I feel like I am a subject expert on the matter.

Let me start off by saying I fly delta whenever possible because I have status and it's not southwest but company policy says I can't book a $1,000 flight when there is one for $400. So I get stuck on the public transit plane often enough.

Southwest is absolutely hilarious in its boarding process. I would relate it to picking for the middle school kickball team. If you board early you sit, looking at all the idiots boarding and pray you get the 100 pound hot chick. If you board later you size up all the idiots and try and find the less of all evils. So I will let you in on my secret sauce because we are ole miss family.